Anoka County Workforce Development Board

  1. Overview
  2. Members

The board sets priorities and policies that focus on local workforce needs and insure that programs and agencies work together to meet those needs. The goal is to create a responsive workforce development system for both employers and job seekers.

The board is instrumental in building relationships with businesses, advocating for workforce development resources, and supporting new and innovative local initiatives that create job opportunities and economic growth in Anoka County.

Our Vision

​Anoka County will have a highly skilled workforce that contributes to the success of businesses in our community.

Our Mission

Contributing to the success of individuals and employers through workforce development services.

Guiding Values


​​
These guiding values are the foundation of beliefs behind the vision and mission.

​          *  Responsive to customer needs
​          *  Encourage life-long learning
​          *  Use data to make informed decisions
​          *  Support and promote economic growth in our communities
​          *  Integrate community resources and encourage meaningful partnerships
​          *  Affirm diversity and promote acceptance and respect of all people



ANOKA COUNTY WORKFORCE DEVELOPMENT BOARD MEETING

Blaine Human Service Center - 1201 89th Avenue NE, Blaine - 7:30 AM - 9:00 AM - Room 202 

MEETING SCHEDULE and AGENDA PACKET
 
Thursday, January 9, 2020 - January Agenda Packet

Thursday, February 6, 2020 

 Thursday, March 5, 2020 

  Thursday, April 2, 2020   

 

   Thursday, May 7, 2020   

   Thursday, June 4, 2020 

   July - No Meeting


     August - No Meeting

    Thursday, September 10, 2020

 Thursday, October 1, 2020 


    Thursday, November 5, 2020 

Thursday, December 3, 2020