Anoka County Workforce Development Board

  1. Overview
  2. Members

Our Vision

Anoka County will have a highly skilled workforce that contributes to the success of businesses in our community.

Our Mission

Contributing to the success of individuals and employers through workforce development services.

Guiding Values


​​

These guiding values are the foundation of beliefs behind the vision and mission.​

​          *  Responsive to customer needs

​          *  Encourage life-long learning

​          *  Use data to make informed decisions

​          *  Support and promote economic growth in our communities

​          *  Integrate community resources and encourage meaningful partnerships

​          *  Affirm diversity and promote acceptance and respect of all people

ANOKA COUNTY WORKFORCE DEVELOPMENT BOARD MEETING

Blaine Human Service Center - 1201 89th Avenue NE, Blaine - 7:30 AM - 9:00 AM 

Important Meeting Notice

The Anoka County Workforce Development Board will hold their regularly scheduled meeting on Thursday, June 3, 2021 at 7:30 a.m. Public members may monitor this meeting through Webex and call 1-415-655-0003 and enter meeting number 133 556 851 1


The board is instrumental in building relationships with businesses, advocating for workforce development resources, and supporting new and innovative local initiatives that create job opportunities and economic growth in Anoka County.

MEETING SCHEDULE and AGENDA PACKET

Thursday, January 7, 2021 - Agenda Packet

 Thursday, February 4, 2021 - Agenda Packet

 Thursday, March 4, 2021 - Agenda Packet

 Thursday, April 1, 2021 - Agenda Packet

 Thursday, May 6, 2021 - Agenda Packet  WIOA Annual Plan PY21-23

 Thursday, June 3, 2021 - Agenda Packet

 July – No Meeting

 August – No Meeting

 Thursday, September 2, 2021

 Thursday, October 7, 2021

 Thursday, November 4, 2021

 Thursday, December 2, 2021